Site Title

                                                                                                             Client Testimonials

 

Florida Charter Fishing Reviews

“Good CATCHING trip. ”

Reviewed August 8, 2014

 

Captain Brady was fantastic. We had a 13 year old and a 10 years old with us and EVERYBODY caught lots of fish. He was a great guide. We will definitely come back.

Will M

Madison, Mississippi

 

 

“awesome fishing!!!”

Reviewed May 26, 2014

 

This was the 2nd time we booked with Captain Brady and we did 3 trips during the week we stayed. Our goal was to catch some reds on artificial bait and to catch some fish that pulled lots of drag. We were NOT disappointed!!!! First trip we caught several cobia and a few snappers. Second trip we landed multiple Bonita along with a couple lemon sharks, a small king mackerel, a red grouper and a few other smaller fish. One of the Bonita almost took all my line and it was over a 10 minute fight!! Third trip was for reds on artificial bait.... we both hooked into a couple when they were not biting real well. We had a blast....Capt. Brady is a great guide and a great person. We went home wore out from fishing!!! we will be back hopefully next year and will be booking all future trips with Capt. Brady for sure!!!

Janet C

Missouri

 

“Repeat Customer, Always Great Fishing”

Reviewed May 23, 2013

 

Captain Brady gets it done. He knows the spots and caters to your wishes. He helped us catch some big fish for fun, then helped us catch some tasty dinners. Nothing fancy, just great fishing.

“Promised great fishing and delivered! Local guys who knew their business. A great fishing trip.”

Kman925

Champaign, Illinois

 

“Awesome day fishing with Captain Brady Nelson!”

Reviewed April 27, 2013

 

This was our third year fishing with Captain Brady of Bass N Bay Charters. This is one of the big highlights of our yearly trip to Anna Maria Island, FL. There are so many choices for charters, but we have found the best. Brady is so committed to ensuring that your group has a blast! He really does find the fish and makes sure that everyone feels welcome and comfortable. Excellent customer service. We can't wait to see him again next year!

topfamily4

“Great Day on the Water”

Reviewed April 13, 2013

 

Just got back from an awesome day of fishing with Capt Brady Nelson. Brady really knows his stuff, and had us on the fish all day. Monster reds in the morning, with a few snook for good measure. Then it was on to the trout and flounder. Brought our 10 and 11 year olds along, and they had a blast. Fishing with Brady is like fishing with a buddy. Can't wait to do it again!

Michael B

Bradenton, Florida

 

 

“Awesome Fishing Trip”

Reviewed March 31, 2013

 

Knowledgeable, supportive captain. Excellent fishing guide who is responsive to his passengers' needs. Gracious and went the extra mile to find fish and help the fisherman have a successful experience. This was not our first experience, but was the best we have ever had. Captain Brady even cleaned our fish!

Great fun catching and releasing the fish in the photo.

Made for a safe and wonderful fishing expedition.

Thanks, Captain Brady.

Lance S.

Palmetto Fl.

 

 

 

  •  

  •  

“Another Great Trip”

Reviewed March 22, 2013

 

Just had another great experience with Brady. We caught so many Spanish Mackeral we lost count. Then Brady hooked us up with Reds! Wow, what a great time. As I've said to others, it's like fishing with a good friend, except he knows where the fish are! Thanks Brady, looking forward to next time.

Steve F

Clarkston, Michigan

 

 

“Thanks Capt. Brady”

Reviewed January 15, 2013

 

Another great day on the water with Brady Nelson. I have no idea how many times I've fished with him, somewhere between 18 to 20 times. He is a great guide and always puts us on fish. Today I added a Hogfish to my species caught list. I have learned to follow Brady's directions exactly and his tips work. I'm looking forward to taking the Grand Nephews next month, Captain Nelson is really patient with novice fisherman. For fishing fun from Sea Trout to Tarpon to Bull Shark, this is the guy to call.

Dennis G

Sun City Center, Florida

 

 

“The fish kept coming!”

Reviewed August 14, 2012

 

So, this is our first charter and we loved it!! Spent the whole day on the water and caught a lot of fish and kept a lot of fish. Capt. Brady picked us up, took us out, fished fished fished, brought us back and cleaned our fish! Really just doesn't get any better. We have already decided to plan another trip with Bass n Bay. Excellent experience for all and especially for a 10 and 14 yr old. Some things to note: take plenty of drinks, bring your own food and lots of sunscreen.

The Degrandes

st. augustine, fl

 

“How you describe the perfect trip?”

Reviewed April 12, 2012

 

Took my 8 year old on an all day fishing trip was a little worried about the length of trip but Captain Brady was incredible. My son was so busy catching fish he forgot to eat. Nothing but smiles on my son's face. Well worth the trip.

Beth S

Michigan

 

 

 

 

 

 

“The most Fun and Knowledgeable Captain!!!!!!”

Reviewed April 6, 2012

 

Capt. Brady made my Inshore with my 9 & 7 year old boys so much fun, with lots of fish to catch. Then the next day with two other friends our Offshore was

 

KenMainland

Petoskey, Michigan, United States

 

 

 

 

“Another awesome year fishing with Captain Brady!”

Reviewed April 6, 2012

 

Upon returning to Florida this year, we gave our teens a choice of what they'd like to do. Hands down - they both chose "fishing with Captain Brady" again this year (over Busch Gardens, Disney, and an array of other choices). We had an amazing time and caught countless trout, a snark, and a snook. So fun!!

 

Jaylyn H

Fairport, New York

 

 

 

 

“Fun”

Reviewed April 1, 2012

 

We had a great time. This boat is great for kids and/ or adults. I took my 3 year old and he was entertained the whole time. A great experience and Captin Brady was very fun.

 

Cincinnati, Ohio

 

 

 

“Awesome day on the gulf with Captain Brady”

Reviewed March 21, 2012

 

We just got back from a great week in Anna Maria Island. The highlight of our week was, without a doubt, our fishing trip with Captain Brady. We went out in the Gulf and started catching fish as soon as we put our lines in the water. He was friendly and enthusiastic and extremely knowledgable. It was so exciting to catch some really good sized fish that gave a good fight. I had to take a few breaks from the continuous catching. We saw several dolphins feeding and a couple of large sea turtles as an added bonus. We even had a barracuda come up and bite the tail off of one of our fish. Very cool. At the end of our trip, he cleaned our fish and we shared it all (there was plenty) with the people at out resort. Out of the Gulf and onto the grill within a few hours. This was well worth the money and we will be going back to fish again with Brady. Can't wait.

 

Dawn

Oshawa, Canada

 

 

 

 

 

“best time i ever had fishing”

Reviewed March 20, 2012

 

Brady Nelson,
i had talked to him (Brady) about 3 weeks prior to my trip and he had told me that the fish in the Bradenton River was biting and that my arm would get tired of catching fish. Boy was he right, by noon my arm was so sore from catching and casting i thought it was going to seize up! Had such a great time, i hope to schedule a trip with him in September 2012 around the 24th for my son and i to fish the river again!!
Thanks again,
Matt Peters


 

 

Oregonia, Ohio, United States

 

 

 

 

 

“Great time - lots of fish”

Reviewed February 26, 2012

 

My daughter and I had a great time on a beautiful day. We caught lots of Snook and Snapper. I look forward to going again.

 

Gary B

Sarasota, Florida

 

 

 

 

 

“BEST TIME I EVER HAD FISHING!”

Reviewed February 15, 2012

 

I have been on charters before, but Bass N Bay DEFINETELY tops them all!
The charters were very reasonably priced & the boat was really comfortable with a cooler for my drinks & snacks.
Capt. Brady was always on time and we always left early in the morning so we could catch fish at the best fishing times. He made the trip alot of fun and we got to fish for so many different things in the Tampa Bay & ocean..snook, grouper, tarpon, redfish, and even SHARKS! He knew all the best places to catch each type of fish. There wasn't a dull moment on the boat and my line was never without bait, we had plenty and he kept it baited with live bait or cut bait the whole day.

I have been out fishing with him at least 3 times and would definetely go again!


 

 

Denver, Colorado

 

 

 

 

“Fantastic Fun Fishing With Brady”

Reviewed January 27, 2012

 

My dad, my uncle and I had a great day fishing with Brady. It was like going fishing with a good friend and one who knew where to fish. We caught plenty of fish and tried some tactics we had never used before. Brady is a great guide and very personable. We couldn't have been happier with our trip. Hope to go again in 2012!

“Another Great Trip”

Reviewed March 22, 2013

 

Just had another great experience with Brady. We caught so many Spanish Mackeral we lost count. Then Brady hooked us up with Reds! Wow, what a great time. As I've said to others, it's like fishing with a good friend, except he knows where the fish are!
Thanks Brady, looking forward to next time.

Steve F

Clarkston, Michigan

 

 

 

“My arm was so tired, we weren't fishing,, we were CATCHING!”

Reviewed January 27, 2012

 

I hooked back up with Captain Brady (for the 4th time) to really target Reds with my brother (almost a novice fisherman from California). Brady knows the waters around Anna Maria like the back of his hand and he put us onto Reds that just kept coming. We kept two Very Fine and THICK 27" fish, released two over 30" and boated/released over 25 more. We actually quit counting and just enjoyed CATCHING! -- GIve Brady a call, even if catching is slow you will enjoy your trip!-- Jim M.- Orlando

Jim M

Orlando, Florida

 

 

 

“Grandkids and Granddad great time catching fish”

Reviewed January 27, 2012

 

Have been on four trips with Captain Brady and have enjoyed them all.

Ed L

Parrish, Florida, United States

 

 

 

“Amazing, fun fishing trip with an amazing coach,Captain Brady Nelson”

Reviewed January 20, 2012

 

Went out for a half day gulf fishing trip with the very lovely Captain Brady and my ten year old fishing mad son. We had great fun, caught lots of stunning fish and generally had a beautiful relaxing day a few miles off Anna Maria island. While Brady and his son Casey were obviously very talented, accomplished fishermen they were very happy and patient with an amateur like me. Capt Brady is great with children and was very enthusiastic and patient with my son. We had a really wonderful time, will definitely go on a another trip with Brady on our next trip the gulf coast. Money well spent and caught enough gorgeous fish for a great dinner.

mumdoc76

Belfast, United Kingdom


Hey Brady,       5/22/09
Apparently you work 26 hours a day. That was fast on the pictures.
 Thanks man.
 Very pleasant trip with an outstanding Captain.
 You have an amazing knowledge of the area, the fish, the tides and the whole nine yards.
 I hope another trip will be in my future.
 
Orley (Butch) Miller

 


Brady,      4/8/09

 Thank you for the pictures!  Here are a few I took with you.  Many thanks!  The boys had a great time.

Carol Holt

6/15/09

 Hello, Capt. Brady, I was glad to hear you had no trouble on return,& were safe. We had 3 of the fresh red snapper last night & they were just delicious. We very much enjoyed the fishing & learning new techniques,& as well, the expert captainship you displayed in keeping us safe during the storm. We both feel as though we have (after many tries) gone with a truly knowledgeable fishing guide who's company was as rewarding as the days catch. In 4-5 mo's I'll be getting in touch to go out again,and in the mean time I may call you for a question or 2 about our favorite sport. I cleaned the catch, but learned as always, a little more- this skill I can imagine,has it's finer points(not like the dorsal points on the snapper),which I could certainly brush up on. At least (not like other trips)-we had enough fish TO LEARN more about cleaning them !! Thanks Capt. Brady for a well done trip...And could you tell me, What the make of the boat hull was..it took the
 waves REALLY WELL..? Thanks again. K.M.

Konried Muench

Capt. Brady, 4/4/11
 
I have been meaning to send you these from our trip in April. I like the one of John with the bent pole. You can post any of them if you want. There is a good one of you with a redfish and Bass-n-bay all over it. I am going bass fishing Sunday. Not the same though. Time to hit the Woodford Reserve. Have a good holiday.
 
J. Thomas Rawlings 

Brady,       5/25/11

It was great day of fishing and I really appreciate you fighting so long  and hard for that last fish. The pictures will look awesome and I am confident this will help secure more trips for you.  I have attached a few of the pictures.  May have to send a couple of emails because of the size.  Also - I left a deposit on your website.   You and Casey can keep that for the tip if it was not included in today's amount.  Again, Lisa and I enjoy the trip and your company.  Take care my friend. 

Jeff

 5/28/11

Brady here are some photos of fishing with you. It has been fun and thanks again for the AJ trip. Great fun. See you in August.
 
Hasta la,

Please look at my other reviews on Trip Advisor and feel free to leave a review yourself. Thank you Capt. Brady

http://www.tripadvisor.com/Attraction_Review-g34538-d2473638-Reviews-Bass_N_Bay_Charters-Palmetto_Florida.html

Last Updated ( Sunday, 07 September 2014 )

Freshwater Fishing Charters  Tampa, Palmetto, Sarasota 

BassnBayCharters